#926 Friendship

Novels and films have always romanticized friendship,same as it has done with love. For me friendship is not like ” tere jaisa yaar kahan, kaha aaise yaraana”. No it’s not all the friends we see on social media like Facebook and twitter. It’s not all those who we meet in our different walks of life. It’s that one special or at most a very few special ones. Friendship is more of a Space than just a relationship. It’s a space for me to be myself in this world of pretense and hypocrisy. Its here that i can authentically express my true self with no fear of losing the person or getting misunderstood. I can be selfish, I can be manipulative , I can be whatever I am and yet get accepted. Like an unconditional acceptance. It’s a space to feel protected and taken care off no matter what comes in life. It’s also about taking complete responsibility and owning this relationship. It’s almost everything as in love except it’s logical ( and mostly tragical) end of getting married, and fortunately so.
When my career, my relationships, my marriage, my health, my finances, my life doesn’t seem to work…there is this one special person who stands by me and gives me the confidence that it will be All Right.

Jaane Kyun Dil Jaanta Hai.., Tu Hai To, I’ ll Be All Right… AlittleBIGthing 🙂

About 999 little BIG things

little BIG things is just a time-ticking countdown of 999 little BIG things. Launched March, 2011 and updated every day.
This entry was posted in littleBIGthings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

